A network of 15,000 communities.

Lewisboro Sustainability Committee

Contact Info

Name: Heather Flournoy
Phone: 914-763-3511
Website: Lewisboro, NY


Town of Lewisboro committee. Initiatives include: energy conservation, renewable energy, waste reduction, alternatives to automobile transportation, local food. Community members invited to participate in meetings and join task forces. Check the town calendar for meeting schedules.


Green lighting display at JJHS Sustainability Fair

The Town of Lewisboro has been exploring and is interested in promoting various initiatives which relate to energy and sustainability, such as energy conservation, renewable energy, alternatives to automobile transportation, green building technology, waste and material management, local food and related “green jobs”.

Committee Meeting Calendar

The Town Board has authorized the creation of a Sustainability Advisory Committee to assist with this work. The Committee shall consist of seven members, each serving for two year terms. Its role is to:

--Assist the Town Board to follow up on energy and sustainability projects;
--Identify and suggest to the Town Board energy and other sustainability measures of benefit to either municipal operations or the town at large;
--Collect and interpret relevant information to support Town Board decision making processes;
--Provide advice to Town Departments and Committees regarding aspects of sustainability which may be relevant to Department or Committee operations and/or scopes of responsibility;
--Assist the Town Board with community outreach in support of active programs and general sustainability issues;
--Strive to achieve cost effectiveness and “financial sustainability” with all measures.

Please Check out the Energize Lewisboro home energy efficiency program which the committee sponsors!

Current members include:

Heather Flournoy, Chairwoman. Task forces: Energy Efficiency, Recycling,  Northern Westchester Energy Action Consortium (NWEAC). Area of interest: Community organizing, sustainability communications, organic food.

Dan Welsh, liason to town boardTask forces: Complete Streets initiative. NWEAC. Recycling. Energy Efficiency.

Mike Gordon, member. Task forces: Energy efficiency, Renewable energy task force and liason to NWEAC

Lisa Silver, member. Task forces: Bike/Pedestrian and local food. Interests: permeable pavement and safe bikeways.

Chris Zoller, Energize Lewisboro Champion. Task force: Energy efficiency, community outreach.

Robert Fischman, Energize Lewisboro Champion Task force: Energy efficiency

Christoph Sawyer, member. Communications.

Janet Harckham, member. Area of interest: Green Schools collaboration, Greenhouse gas inventory.

Jeff Whitstet, member. Task force: Energy efficiency. Area of interest: Sustainable lighting

Jeffrey Vreeland, member. Task force: Local food. 



Energy efficiency

 - coordinator: Heather Flournoy


 - Coordinator: Dan Welsh

Garden/Local ag

- Coordinator: Lisa Silver


'LIKE' us on Facebook

Read more about "Environmental Committees"

Connect with GreenTowns